

SIES COLLEGE OF ARTS, SCIENCE AND COMMERCE AUTONOMOUS

Department of Microbiology

Is Organizing a Guest Lecture

on

Topic: Intellectual Property Rights

By

Dr Seema Sambrani

Faculty, Department of Microbiology, K.J. Somaiya College of Science and Commerce, Mumbai

On Saturday, 19th March 2022

Time: 11.00 AM to 1.00 PM

Venue: Undergraduate Microbiology laboratory, 4th floor, SIES College ofArts, Science and Commerce Autonomous Sion (West), Mumbai 400022

SIES COLLEGE OF ARTS, SCIENCE AND COMMERCE [AUTONOMOUS]

DEPARTMENT OF MICROBIOLOGY

GUEST LECTURE: INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY RIGHTS BY

Dr. SEEMA SAMBRANI

DATE: 19.03.2022 SATURDAY

A lecture on Intellectual Property Rights was delivered by Dr. Seema Sambrani, Faculty, Department of Microbiology, SK Somaiya College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Mumbai, in the UG Laboratory of Department of Microbiology, SIES College of Arts, Science and Commerce [Autonomous], Sion West, Mumbai at 11 am on March 19, 2022. She highlighted on important concepts like Piracy, Intellectual Property Rights, Trade Secret, Trade Mark, Copyright and associated topics. She explained in detail about the relation between IPR and Patent and the importance of the same to secure a novel work. Dr. Seema madam even suggested Creative Commons License Forum, a free platform, to secure our creative content and micrographs for free. She highlighted different courses under IP India, WIPO and TRIPS web portals, to generate interest in IPR and career in the same field. She even discussed various cases pertaining IPR laws and Patenting resonating with the audience. The event Convener was Dr. Manju Phadke, Head of Department, Department of Microbiology, SIES College of Arts, Science and Commerce [Autonomous] and Co- Convener was Dr. Pramod Ghoghare, Associate Professor, Department of Microbiology, SIES College of Arts, Science and Commerce [Autonomous]. The event was coordinated by Ms. Deepika Tambe, Ms. Heera Azmi, Ms. Pooja Mourya and Ms. Akanksha Shenoy. The event was specially arranged for Third Year UG and MSc students. Dr. Pramod Ghoghare felicitated Dr. Seema Sambrani and offered a vote of thanks.

Dr. Manju Phadke

Head of the Department

Dr. Pramod Ghogare

Teacher in charge

SIES COLLEGE OF ARTS, SCIENCE AND COMMERCE [AUTONOMOUS] DEPARTMENT OF MICROBIOLOGY

GUEST LECTURE: INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY RIGHTS BY Dr. SEEMA SAMBRANI

DATE: 19.03.2022 SATURDAY

SR.NO	NAME	CLASS	ROLL NO	SIGN
i	Harsha Naik	TYBSC	TS2122512	+ maile
2	Typhi. Vernekar	TYBSC	752122513	Juch
3·	Ranjini. Crinivasan	TYBSC	TS2122524	Hayle or
4.	Shubham C. Sawant	TYBSC	TS2122505	Smara
5.	Jatin J. Karkera	74850		Jales
6.	Shraddha S. Awate	TYBSC	TS2122519	faut
1.	Megha Badgohi	TYBSE	T52122:520	Thyl
8.	Shruti. S. Kamble	MBSc.	TS2122483	Shout'i.
• q.	Pranjal A. Rou	74 BSC	TS 2122 504	Pkey'
	Danish I. Momin	TYBSC	TS 2122486	Di
10.	Shumaila AR. Shaikh.	TYBSC	T32122532	Share
11.	Adithi Achari	TYBSC	TO 01 00 409	Adulus.
12.	Hanee Awkate	TYBSC	TS2122500	House.
13.	Anjum Ansari	TyBSC	TS2122482	and
14	Saranya. Panthanoon	TYBSC	T52122488	Salabla
(6.	Minoti Upasani		TS2122566	Outroom!
17.	Shaihari Delhpande	MSC-I	FMMICRO2/22010	219:107
()	Chintakinde Ganesh Ashok	MSC-I	F IMMICROSISZOOD	Tuest -
18.	Handata Wadkas	TYBSC	T52122544	Harry.
	Sanjana Arunkumar Vojjila	TYBSC	TS2122491	And a series
20	Krithika Konar	TYBSC	782122484	Surviy
	Mahalakshmi Rajasekar	TYBSC	TS2122485	R.Maha
22	VISHNU NAIR	TYBSc		Vishou.
23		TYBSC	TS2122525	Dui
24	Tulsi Vangari Sannid Shetty	TYBSC	TS2122489	Cy Varie
25	Surabhi Rane	TYBSC	TS2122528	Varia
26	Vaibhari Nayak	TYBSC	TS2122541	Colum
27	Rakshanda Valenju	TYBSC	TS2122522	Roland
28	Nier Nadar	TYBSC	TS2122521	.
	Ratha. S. Iyer	MSc-II	SMMICRO212200	5 Ratha
30.	Mercy Charles	MSc-T	SMM1CR0212200	Serny.
511	I Trucy Creation			- 1

	-7				0 00
	92.	Ankita Ramesh Tharakan	MSc -I	SMMICRO 2122 002	Lie
14	33.	Revatni Anilkumar	MSCIL	7 billolicien size	Revally
1	34.	Riddler Vikas Muntre	MSCIL	8MMICRU2122007 6	L'dolla
	36-	Haritha Rameson Nair	MscII	31 11 111 11	Hantha .
	36.	Sonali Rajesh Jalewal	MSCII	SMMIC RD 2122003	Wanaha
	37.	Sheeter Malush lupta	MSCIL	5mm 1 CRO 2122008	Pempha
	38.	Mahrsh Vensgapa chiliven	MSC I	BMMICRO 2122005	show.
	39	Shaikh Iram Hasan Marian	MISCI	FMM1CR02122003	.41
	40	Mrunal Shrikant Ramalas	MSCI	FMM1CR02122007	Kiran.
	41	Kiran Mishra	MSC I	FMM1CRO 2122009	-
	42	Monika Satyendra Mehta	MSC 1	EMMICKO 3135001	
	43	Laxmi Paju Pal	MSCI	FMMICRD2122008	Jours
	44.	Urvi Chawan	TYBSc.	TS2122531	Jona .
)				
-					
+					
+					
-					
H					
-					
0					
-					
r					1
-					
-					